Amsterdam — Sønderborg

Startharbour: Amsterdam
Boarding after: 25.08.2020 17:00
Departure: 26.08.2020 10:00
Port of destination: Sønderborg
Arrival: 30.08.2020 18:00
Debarkation before:
Days on board: 7
Suggested donation towards jorney expenses: 650€

400 nautical miles

Netherlands – high and low currents – Heligoland – The Kiel Canal – Denmark

A great training journey at the very end of summer! 

If you still have some doubts regarding which route to select, give up on your concerns and come join us at the end of August. The ship and its crew will be a little bit more relieved after an intense season of sail festivals, and together with you, we will take a rest and will spend more time telling sea stories and lectures on fascinating nautical studies.


And we will have plenty of practice, it is difficult to find another route like this one, which would be as diverse in terms of sailing conditions)

Route
We are accustomed to sailing from Netherlands to Denmark, but it doesn’t mean it is less interesting! We will come across tide gates in Holland and Germany, high and low currents of the North Sea (and of course, we will explain, how to use them to your advantage!), calmness and green landscapes of the Kiel channel and waters of the Baltic.

If the weather gives us the opportunity to stay a bit more in Holland waters, we will cover the first half of the distance via inland seas. Here we will make a short stop at Lelystad, there is a sailing boat-museum Batavia, and we will rest in a wonderful tiny town called Enkhuizen. Through the tide gates, we will reach the Wadden Sea, and then we will have to find the way through narrow channels between shoals, which uncover during low tides. Currents here can easily gain a speed of 3-4 nautical knots, and they constantly change the direction! These waters are considered one of the most difficult in the world for navigation, but they are so much fun!

After passing through the shoals, we can stay at our favorite place at the Texel Island, and then we will be sailing for 2 days on the high North Sea.

Right before reaching Germany – there is the Heligoland Island. Former German submarine base, and now it is a resort, a bird sanctuary and a duty-free zone. Again strong currents, now at the Elba estuary, again the tide gates – we will be entering the Kiel Channel. Ahead of us, there are 100 kilometers of an “excursion” around inner German lands.  From both sides of the shipboard you will see cozy towns, small woods and fields following each other. A real green feast for the eyes of sailors who are tired of looking at the blue of the water!)


Final 40 nm of our route will take place already in the Baltic waters.

Sailor practice
Any Shtandart journey includes mandatory making and taking in of sails, bracing and steering wheel shifts. We have no passengers!

Amount of new knowledge and skills depends on your energy and enthusiasm. Shift officers and the captain will eagerly share their experience; just find time to ask your questions! Knots, modern and traditional navigation, marine radio communication and tricks of the sail settings – you can learn anything, see it and try it with your own hands.

Амстердам (Зандам) — Сённерборг

Порт отплытия: Амстердам (Зандам)
Посадка: 25.08.2020
Отплытие: 26.08.2020 10:00
Порт назначения: Сённерборг
Прибытие: 30.08.2020 18:00
Высадка: 31.08.2020
Дней на борту: 7
Ориентировочная величина взноса на организацию плавания: 650€

400 морских миль

Нидерланды – приливно-отливные течения – Гельголанд – Кильский канал – Дания

Отличный учебно-тренировочный поход на самом закате лета! 

Если вы всё ещё сомневаетесь, какой из маршрутов выбрать – прекращайте сомнения и приезжайте к нам в конце августа. Корабль и экипаж вздохнут уже чуть более расслабленно после насыщенного сезона парусных фестивалей, и, вместе с вами, мы отдохнем и посвятим больше времени рассказам морских баек и лекций по увлекательным морским наукам.


А практика у нас будет в избытке – такой разнообразный по условиям плавания поход найти непросто!)

Маршрут
Дорога из Нидерландов в Данию нам очень привычна – но от этого она не становится менее интересной! Нас ждут шлюзы в Голландии и Германии, приливно-отливные течения Северного моря (и мы обязательно расскажем, как использовать их себе на пользу!), спокойствие и зелёные пейзажи Кильского канала и воды Балтики.

Если погода даст нам возможность чуть задержаться в голландских водах, первую часть пути мы пройдём по внутренним морям. Здесь мы сделаем короткую остановку в Лелистаде, где стоит парусник-музей «Батавия», или отдохнём в чудесном городочке Enkhuizen. Выйдя за шлюзы в Ваттово море, нам предстоит пробраться узкими фарватерами меж осыхающими в отлив мелями. Течения здесь легко могут достигать 3-4 узлов, и постоянно меняют направление! Эти воды считаются одними из сложнейших в мире для навигации, но как же они увлекательны!

Пройдя мели, можем задержаться в нашем любимом местечке на острове Тексель, а затем нас ждут двое суток открытого Северного моря.

На подходе к Германии – остров Гельголанд. Бывшая база немецких подводных лодок, а теперь – курорт, птичий заповедник и дьюти-фри зона. Снова сильные течения, на этот раз в устье Эльбы, и снова шлюзы – заходим в Кильский канал. Впереди 100 километров «экскурсии» по внутренним немецким землям. По бортам будут сменяться уютные городки, перелески и поля. Настоящий зеленый отдых для уставших от синевы глаз моряков!)


Завершающие 40 миль маршрута мы пройдём уже в водах Балтики.

Морская практика
Любой поход Штандарта – это обязательные постановки и уборки парусов, брасопки и вахты на штурвале. Пассажиров у нас нет!

Количество новых знаний и навыков зависит от вашей энергии и желаний. Вахтенные офицеры и капитан с удовольствием поделятся своим опытом, только успевайте задавать вопросы! Морские узлы, современная и традиционная навигация, морская радиосвязь и тонкости настройки парусов – всё можно узнать, увидеть и попробовать своими руками.