La Rochelle — Lisbon (Cascais)

Startharbour: La Rochelle
Boarding after: 29.10.2019 17:00
Departure: 30.10.2019 11:00
Port of destination: Lisbon (Cascais)
Arrival: 09.11.2019 16:00
Debarkation before:
Days on board: 12
Suggested donation towards jorney expenses: 895€

750 nautical miles

The next trip of the autumn campaign to the Mediterranean is one of the longest and most “oceanic”. First, we have to cross the Bay of Biscay, known for its harsh temper. But we are moving south, and the weather promises to be better and better!

After 3-4 days of non-stop passage, and after crossing Biscay, we will finally reach the Atlantic Ocean.
Here, depending on the weather, we will make a stop in A Coruña or Vigo. In A Coruña there is the world's oldest operational lighthouse, the Tower of Hercules, which we will visit for sure. The reserved Cíes Islands are located close to the bay of Vigo. There is a Caribbean-style anchoring berth on the protected side of the islands.

If the weather is calm, we can land on the Cape Finisterre, being considered the "end of the earth".

Having had a rest after the first long passage, we move on. Porto, where we must try to stop, is located less than 100 miles from Vigo. We highly recommend to take a long walk through the beautiful old town, with its hills and narrow streets, and enjoy the port wine in its homeland.

After Porto, we will have the final piece of the way - about 200 miles to the suburbs of Lisbon. Having sailed round Cape Roca, the westernmost point of Europe, and having overcome almost 800 ocean miles in 12 days, we will go ashore like experienced sailors who have met both rocking and calm sea and learnt how to set the sails in the light of the sun and stars. And next moment the ancient city will open its sea soul to us.

Sea practice
As always, all participants are expected to watch at the helm and climb the masts. We will learn how to read sailing maps, steer the course by the stars, adjust the sails and find our location in the sea by the lights of distant lighthouses.
Welcome aboard!

Ла-Рошель — Лиссабон (Кашкайш)

Порт отплытия: Ла-Рошель
Посадка: 29.10.2019
Отплытие: 30.10.2019 11:00
Порт назначения: Лиссабон (Кашкайш)
Прибытие: 09.11.2019 16:00
Высадка: 10.11.2019
Дней на борту: 12
Ориентировочная величина взноса на организацию плавания: 895€

750 морских миль

Очередной этап осеннего похода в Средиземку – один из самых длинных и «океанских». Сначала нам предстоит пересечь Бискайский залив, известный своим суровым нравом. Но движемся мы на юг, и погода обещает быть все солнечнее и лучше!)

После 3-4 суток безостановочного перехода, пройдя Бискай, мы окончательно выйдем в Атлантический океан.
Здесь, в зависимости от погоды, мы сделаем остановку в Ля-Корунье или Виго. В Ля-Корунье находится старейший в мире действующий маяк, Башня Геркулеса, на которую мы, конечно, поднимемся. На подходе к бухте Виго расположены заповедные острова Сиес, на защищённой стороне которых спряталась якорная стоянка совершенно карибского вида.

Если погода будет спокойной, мы сможем высадиться и на сам мыс Финистерре – «конец земли».

Отдохнув после первого, долгого перехода, двинемся дальше. Меньше, чем в 100 милях от Виго лежит Порто, куда мы обязательно постараемся зайти. Здесь стоит вдоволь погулять по красивому старому городу,  с его холмами и узкими улочками, и отведать портвейна на его родине.

После остановки в Порто нам останется завершающий кусочек пути – около 200 миль до пригорода Лиссабона. Обойдя самую западную точку Европы, — мыс Рока, и преодолев за 12 дней  без малого 800 настоящих океанских миль, мы сойдем на берег походкой бывалых моряков, испытавших и качку и штиль, научившихся ставить паруса при свете солнца или звёзд. И тут старинный город откроется для нас своей морской душой.

Морская практика
Как всегда, всех участников ждут вахты за штурвалом и подъём на мачты. Мы научимся читать морские карты и держать курс по звёздам. Настраивать паруса и определять свое местоположение в море по огням далёких маяков.
Добро пожаловать на борт!